NewWe check every figure against its source. Report an error.

Country guide

Employer of record in the Philippines: the real cost in 2026

Updated on 1 Oct 2026. Each figure shows its source and the date of our last check.

An employer of record (EOR) employs your worker in the Philippines for you. You do not need a Philippine company.

This guide shows the full yearly cost: the salary, the employer's contributions, the 13th month pay and the provider's fee. Every figure has a source and a check date.

Key facts for 2026

Employer costs
10% SSS on the monthly salary credit, up to ₱35,000 a month. ₱10 or ₱30 a month for Employees' Compensation. 2.5% PhilHealth on pay up to ₱100,000 a month, and 2% Pag-IBIG on pay up to ₱10,000 a month. On top, the 13th month pay: 1/12 of the yearly basic salary.SSS Circular No. 2024-006, contribution schedule (PDF), PhilHealth Advisory No. 2025-0002 (PDF), PhilHealth Advisory No. 2026-0042 (PDF), DBM Circular Letter No. 2024-2, Pag-IBIG contributions (PDF), Presidential Decree No. 851, 13th month payChecked 1 Oct 2026
EOR provider fees
₱12,479 to ₱43,832 a month for each employee, in the providers' published prices (Boundless to Oyster).Boundless pricing, Oyster pricing, European Central BankChecked 1 Oct 2026
Minimum wage
₱755 a day for non-agriculture work in Metro Manila (NCR), since 26 September 2026. Each region sets its own rate.NWPC, NCR minimum wage, Wage Order No. NCR-28 (PDF), Labor Code of the Philippines, DOLE 2022 edition (PDF, ILO NATLEX)Checked 1 Oct 2026
Leave and holidays
5 days of paid service incentive leave a year, after 1 year of service. 12 regular holidays in 2026.Labor Code of the Philippines, DOLE 2022 edition (PDF, ILO NATLEX), Proclamation No. 1006, s. 2025, holidays for 2026, Proclamation No. 1189, s. 2026, Eid'l Fitr, Proclamation No. 1264, s. 2026, Eid'l AdhaChecked 1 Oct 2026
Notice from the employer
For an authorised cause, such as redundancy, 1 month of written notice to the employee and to DOLE, with separation pay.Labor Code of the Philippines, DOLE 2022 edition (PDF, ILO NATLEX)Checked 1 Oct 2026
Job contracting
The Labor Code bans labour-only contracting. Ask each provider how it meets the DOLE contracting rules.Labor Code of the Philippines, DOLE 2022 edition (PDF, ILO NATLEX)Checked 1 Oct 2026

The cost of an employee in the Philippines

Your estimate

₱

The salary is the yearly basic salary, without the 13th month pay. The marks show ₱420,000 a year, where SSS stops growing, and ₱1,200,000, where PhilHealth stops growing. Pag-IBIG stops at ₱120,000.

The law requires it for rank-and-file employees. It does not cover managerial employees.

Employer costs₱142,260₱142,260.00 a year, exactly
Share of salary15.8%On top of ₱900,000 gross
Total before the provider fee₱1,042,260₱1,042,260.00 a year, exactly

Employer costs, line by line

CostEmployer rateApplies toPer yearSource
Social Security SystemSSSCapped at ceiling10%₱240,000.00Ceiling ₱240,000₱24,000.00SSS Circular No. 2024-006, contribution schedule (PDF), SSS, contribution tableChecked 1 Oct 2026
SSS Mandatory Provident FundMPFCapped at ceiling10%₱180,000.00Pay from ₱240,000 to ₱420,000₱18,000.00SSS Circular No. 2024-006, contribution schedule (PDF)Checked 1 Oct 2026
Employees' CompensationEC₱30 a month₱420,000.00₱360.00SSS Circular No. 2024-006, contribution schedule (PDF)Checked 1 Oct 2026
PhilHealth2.5%₱900,000.00Ceiling ₱1,200,000₱22,500.00PhilHealth Advisory No. 2025-0002 (PDF), PhilHealth Advisory No. 2026-0042 (PDF), PhilHealth Circular No. 2020-0005 (PDF)Checked 1 Oct 2026
Pag-IBIG FundHDMFCapped at ceiling2%₱120,000.00Ceiling ₱120,000₱2,400.00DBM Circular Letter No. 2024-2, Pag-IBIG contributions (PDF), Republic Act No. 9679 (Pag-IBIG Fund Law), section 7Checked 1 Oct 2026
13th month pay1/12₱900,000.00₱75,000.00Presidential Decree No. 851, 13th month pay, Supreme Court, G.R. No. 188949 (26 Jul 2010)Checked 1 Oct 2026
Employer costs₱142,260.00

Costs that this estimate leaves out

  • Holiday pay, overtime and night shift payThey depend on the work schedule. The guide below gives the rates.
  • Separation payThe employer pays it only when the employment ends for certain reasons.
  • Maternity leave salary differentialThe employer pays it only when an employee takes maternity leave.

All-in cost with a provider

Each provider's published monthly price for one employee. A "from" price is the lowest price, and the price for one country can be higher. When a provider publishes a price in pesos, we use it. Ask each provider for a quote.

  • Gross salary
  • Employer costs
  • Provider fee
Boundless
₱1,192,005
RemoFirst
₱1,192,005
Skuad
₱1,304,878
Playroll
₱1,342,502
Multiplier
₱1,387,651
Papaya Global
₱1,417,751
WorkMotion
₱1,455,375
Deel
₱1,492,999
G-P
₱1,492,999
Remote
₱1,568,248
Oyster
₱1,568,248
ProviderFeeAll-in total per yearQuote
BoundlessFrom. No set-up fee and no minimum commitment. The price can vary by country.Boundless pricingChecked 1 Oct 2026US$199 a month₱149,744.74 a year₱1,192,004.74Get a quote
RemoFirstFrom. The fee can vary by country. No set-up fee and no minimum contract term.RemoFirst pricingChecked 1 Oct 2026US$199 a month₱149,744.74 a year₱1,192,004.74Get a quote
SkuadPrice for the Philippines. The page also shows offers of US$249 and US$199, which depend on hiring volume and on yearly billing.Skuad Philippines pageChecked 1 Oct 2026US$349 a month₱262,617.66 a year₱1,304,877.66Get a quote
PlayrollFrom. Playroll publishes no price in pesos. No minimum commitment. A refundable deposit of 1 month's salary.Playroll pricingChecked 1 Oct 2026US$399 a month₱300,241.96 a year₱1,342,501.96Get a quote
MultiplierCore plan, with yearly billing. Add-ons that the law requires and an implementation fee can apply.Multiplier pricingChecked 1 Oct 2026US$459 a month₱345,391.13 a year₱1,387,651.13Get a quote
Papaya GlobalFrom. One fixed fee for each employee, whatever the salary.Papaya Global pricingChecked 1 Oct 2026US$499 a month₱375,490.58 a year₱1,417,750.58Get a quote
WorkMotionFrom. At least 3 monthly fees for each employee. The deposit is the notice period in months times the monthly employment cost.WorkMotion pricingChecked 1 Oct 2026US$549 a month₱413,114.88 a year₱1,455,374.88Get a quote
DeelFrom. Month-to-month pricing, with no long-term commitment.Deel pricingChecked 1 Oct 2026US$599 a month₱450,739.19 a year₱1,492,999.19Get a quote
G-PFrom. Discounts for volume. No minimum contract length.G-P pricingChecked 1 Oct 2026US$599 a month₱450,739.19 a year₱1,492,999.19Get a quote
RemoteNo deposit as a rule. Reserve payments only in rare, high-risk cases.Remote pricingChecked 1 Oct 2026US$699 a month₱525,987.80 a year₱1,568,247.80Get a quote
OysterFrom. Discounts for yearly billing. A refundable deposit applies, but the amount is not stated.Oyster pricingChecked 1 Oct 2026US$699 a month₱525,987.80 a year₱1,568,247.80Get a quote

The fees use the ECB reference rates of 30 Sep 2026: €1 = 71.204 PHP, 1.1355 USD. European Central BankChecked 1 Oct 2026

Assumptions

  • The salary is the basic salary for 12 months, paid in equal monthly amounts. The 13th month pay comes on top.
  • The employee is a rank-and-file employee, so the law requires the 13th month pay. Managerial employees are not covered, and you can switch the line off.
  • SSS uses the monthly salary credit: the monthly pay rounded to a step of ₱500, from ₱5,000 to ₱35,000.
  • Each line is a yearly amount: 12 times the monthly amount, rounded to the centavo.

EOR providers in the Philippines

Each answer comes from the provider's own website. "Not stated" means that we did not find the answer there. Ask the provider to confirm it before you sign.

ProviderPublished EOR priceDOLE registrationEmploys people throughQuote
BoundlessUS$199 a monthFrom. No set-up fee and no minimum commitment. The price can vary by country.Boundless pricingChecked 1 Oct 2026Not statedBoundless Philippines guideChecked 1 Oct 2026Not statedBoundless Philippines guideChecked 1 Oct 2026Get a quote
DeelUS$599 a monthFrom. Month-to-month pricing, with no long-term commitment.Deel pricing, Deel Philippines pageChecked 1 Oct 2026Not statedDeel Philippines pageChecked 1 Oct 2026Own companyDeel blog, EOR in the PhilippinesChecked 1 Oct 2026Get a quote
G-PUS$599 a monthFrom. Discounts for volume. No minimum contract length.G-P pricingChecked 1 Oct 2026Not statedG-P Philippines pageChecked 1 Oct 2026Not statedG-P Philippines pageChecked 1 Oct 2026Get a quote
MultiplierUS$459 a monthCore plan, with yearly billing. Add-ons that the law requires and an implementation fee can apply.Multiplier pricingChecked 1 Oct 2026Not statedMultiplier Philippines pageChecked 1 Oct 2026Not statedMultiplier Philippines pageChecked 1 Oct 2026Get a quote
OysterUS$699 a monthFrom. Discounts for yearly billing. A refundable deposit applies, but the amount is not stated.Oyster pricingChecked 1 Oct 2026Not statedOyster Philippines pageChecked 1 Oct 2026Not statedOyster Philippines pageChecked 1 Oct 2026Get a quote
Papaya GlobalUS$499 a monthFrom. One fixed fee for each employee, whatever the salary.Papaya Global pricing, Papaya Global Philippines pageChecked 1 Oct 2026Not statedPapaya Global Philippines pageChecked 1 Oct 2026PartnerPapaya Global, EOR solutionsChecked 1 Oct 2026Get a quote
PlayrollUS$399 a monthFrom. Playroll publishes no price in pesos. No minimum commitment. A refundable deposit of 1 month's salary.Playroll pricingChecked 1 Oct 2026Not statedPlayroll Philippines pageChecked 1 Oct 2026Not statedPlayroll Philippines pageChecked 1 Oct 2026Get a quote
RemoFirstUS$199 a monthFrom. The fee can vary by country. No set-up fee and no minimum contract term.RemoFirst pricingChecked 1 Oct 2026Not statedRemoFirst Philippines guideChecked 1 Oct 2026Not statedRemoFirst Philippines guideChecked 1 Oct 2026Get a quote
RemoteUS$699 a monthNo deposit as a rule. Reserve payments only in rare, high-risk cases.Remote pricing, Remote Philippines pageChecked 1 Oct 2026Not statedRemote Philippines pageChecked 1 Oct 2026Own companyRemote Philippines pageChecked 1 Oct 2026Get a quote
RipplingQuote onlyRippling sends a custom quote.Rippling pricingChecked 1 Oct 2026Not statedRippling Philippines pageChecked 1 Oct 2026Own companyRippling blog, EOR guide for the PhilippinesChecked 1 Oct 2026Get a quote
SkuadUS$349 a monthPrice for the Philippines. The page also shows offers of US$249 and US$199, which depend on hiring volume and on yearly billing.Skuad Philippines pageChecked 1 Oct 2026Not statedSkuad Philippines pageChecked 1 Oct 2026Not statedSkuad Philippines pageChecked 1 Oct 2026Get a quote
WorkMotionUS$549 a monthFrom. At least 3 monthly fees for each employee. The deposit is the notice period in months times the monthly employment cost.WorkMotion pricing, WorkMotion terms (PDF)Checked 1 Oct 2026Not statedWorkMotion Philippines pageChecked 1 Oct 2026PartnerWorkMotion Philippines pageChecked 1 Oct 2026Get a quote

EOR, own company or contractor?

There are three ways to work with someone in the Philippines. Each one fits a different case.

Employer of record
The EOR employs the person for you and runs the payroll. You need no Philippine company. This suits one or a few employees, or a first test of the market.
Your own Philippine company
Foreign investors can own up to 100% of most businesses. A company that is more than 40% foreign-owned and sells to the Philippine market needs a paid-in capital of at least US$200,000. The minimum is US$100,000 for some firms, such as firms where most of the direct employees are Filipino, with at least 15 of them.Republic Act No. 11647, Foreign Investments Act amendments, Republic Act No. 7042, Foreign Investments Act, section 3Checked 1 Oct 2026
A branch of your company
A foreign company needs a licence from the Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC) to do business in the Philippines. The SEC filing fee for a branch office is 1% of the money that the company sends in, and at least ₱3,000.Republic Act No. 11232, Revised Corporation Code, section 140, SEC, applications of foreign corporationsChecked 1 Oct 2026
Contractor
The Supreme Court uses a four-fold test: who selects and engages the worker, who pays the wages, who can dismiss the worker, and who controls the work. Control is the most important element. The Court also looks at the economic realities of the relationship.Supreme Court, Sonza v. ABS-CBN, G.R. No. 138051 (2004), Supreme Court, Francisco v. NLRC, G.R. No. 170087 (2006)Checked 1 Oct 2026

Job contracting rules

An EOR is the legal employer, but the person works for you. The Philippines has strict rules on businesses that supply workers to a client.

Labour-only contracting is banned
The Labor Code (Article 106) calls it "labor-only" contracting when the business that supplies the workers has no substantial capital or investment, and the workers do work that is directly related to the client's main business.Labor Code of the Philippines, DOLE 2022 edition (PDF, ILO NATLEX)Checked 1 Oct 2026
The result
In labour-only contracting, the law treats the supplier as the client's agent. The client is then responsible to the workers as if it employed them directly.Labor Code of the Philippines, DOLE 2022 edition (PDF, ILO NATLEX)Checked 1 Oct 2026
Department Order 174
The Department of Labor and Employment (DOLE) sets the detailed rules in Department Order No. 174 of 2017, which includes the registration of contractors. We could not open DOLE's own copy of the order, so this guide gives no figures from it.Labor Code of the Philippines, DOLE 2022 edition (PDF, ILO NATLEX)Checked 1 Oct 2026

We found no DOLE rule that is written for EORs. Ask each provider these questions before you sign:

  • Are you, or your partner, registered with DOLE as a contractor? Can we see the certificate?
  • If not, why do you think that the contracting rules do not apply to your service?

These rules are complex. Ask a Philippine lawyer how they apply to your case.

Employment rules

Minimum wage
Each region sets its own minimum wage. In Metro Manila (NCR), it is ₱755 a day for non-agriculture work, since 26 September 2026. It is ₱718 for agriculture, for retail and service firms with 15 workers or fewer, and for manufacturers with fewer than 10 workers.NWPC, NCR minimum wage, Wage Order No. NCR-28 (PDF)Checked 1 Oct 2026
Working hours
The normal hours are 8 a day. Overtime pays at least 25% more. Work between 10 pm and 6 am pays at least 10% more.Labor Code of the Philippines, DOLE 2022 edition (PDF, ILO NATLEX)Checked 1 Oct 2026
Holidays
2026 has 12 regular holidays and 8 national special non-working days. Work on a regular holiday pays twice the regular rate. Work on a special day pays at least 30% more.Proclamation No. 1006, s. 2025, holidays for 2026, Proclamation No. 1189, s. 2026, Eid'l Fitr, Proclamation No. 1264, s. 2026, Eid'l Adha, Labor Code of the Philippines, DOLE 2022 edition (PDF, ILO NATLEX)Checked 1 Oct 2026
Service incentive leave
After 1 year of service, an employee gets 5 days of paid leave a year. This does not apply when the employer already gives at least 5 days of paid vacation leave, or when it regularly employs fewer than 10 people.Labor Code of the Philippines, DOLE 2022 edition (PDF, ILO NATLEX)Checked 1 Oct 2026
Maternity, paternity and solo parent leave
105 days of maternity leave with full pay, and 15 more days for a solo parent. 7 days of paternity leave with full pay. A solo parent with 6 months of service gets up to 7 working days of paid parental leave a year.Republic Act No. 11210, maternity leave, Republic Act No. 8187, paternity leave, Republic Act No. 11861, solo parents, section 8Checked 1 Oct 2026
Probation
Probation can last up to 6 months.Labor Code of the Philippines, DOLE 2022 edition (PDF, ILO NATLEX)Checked 1 Oct 2026
Termination
The employer can end the employment for a just cause, such as serious misconduct, or for an authorised cause, such as redundancy. For an authorised cause, it gives 1 month of written notice to the employee and to DOLE. For a just cause, it gives written notice of the cause and a chance to be heard.Labor Code of the Philippines, DOLE 2022 edition (PDF, ILO NATLEX)Checked 1 Oct 2026
Separation pay
For redundancy, at least 1 month of pay for each year of service. For retrenchment, at least half a month of pay for each year. Each minimum is at least 1 month of pay, and 6 months or more count as a full year.Labor Code of the Philippines, DOLE 2022 edition (PDF, ILO NATLEX)Checked 1 Oct 2026
Resignation
An employee who resigns gives at least 1 month of written notice.Labor Code of the Philippines, DOLE 2022 edition (PDF, ILO NATLEX)Checked 1 Oct 2026

Payroll and taxes

The employer, or the EOR, takes income tax out of each salary payment and pays it to the Bureau of Internal Revenue (BIR). It files Form 1601-C by the 10th day of the next month, and by 15 January for December. It files the yearly return, Form 1604-C, by 31 January. Each employee gets a certificate on Form 2316.

Income tax is 0% on the first ₱250,000 of yearly income. Above that, the rates go from 15% to 35%. The 13th month pay and other benefits are free of income tax up to ₱90,000 a year.

The employee also pays contributions: 5% for SSS, half of the 5% PhilHealth premium, and 2% for Pag-IBIG, up to ₱200 a month.

SSS uses the monthly salary credit: the monthly pay rounded to a step of ₱500, from ₱5,000 to ₱35,000. The part of the credit above ₱20,000 goes to the Mandatory Provident Fund (MPF), a savings account for the employee. PhilHealth uses the monthly basic salary, from ₱10,000 to ₱100,000.

The employer registers with SSS and reports each new employee within 30 days. It also registers with PhilHealth and Pag-IBIG.

Sources: BIR Form 1601-C guidelines (PDF), BIR Form 1604-C guidelines (PDF), BIR Revenue Regulations No. 11-2018 (PDF), BIR Form 2316 (PDF), SSS Circular No. 2024-006, contribution schedule (PDF), SSS, contribution table, PhilHealth Circular No. 2020-0005 (PDF), DBM Circular Letter No. 2024-2, Pag-IBIG contributions (PDF), SSS, employer registration, PhilHealth, employer registration, Republic Act No. 9679 (Pag-IBIG Fund Law), section 7Checked 1 Oct 2026

Payroll in the Philippines: an EOR or a local payroll company?

A local payroll company calculates the pay, the tax and the contributions, and it files the returns. It does not employ the person. Your company stays the legal employer, with all the duties of an employer under Philippine law.

Registration
SSS asks a foreign-owned company for its Philippine representative, as shown in its SEC registration. PhilHealth asks a company for its SEC registration. We found no official route for a foreign company without a Philippine entity to register as an employer.SSS, employer registration, PhilHealth, employer registrationChecked 1 Oct 2026
Licence to do business
A foreign company needs an SEC licence to do business in the Philippines. Opening an office, even a liaison office, counts as doing business.Republic Act No. 11232, Revised Corporation Code, section 140, Republic Act No. 7042, Foreign Investments Act, section 3Checked 1 Oct 2026

A payroll company is enough when your company already has a Philippine company or a licensed branch. Without one, an EOR is the usual choice. Ask a tax adviser if an employee in the Philippines creates a taxable presence (a permanent establishment) for your company.

Sources: SSS, employer registration, PhilHealth, employer registration, Republic Act No. 11232, Revised Corporation Code, section 140Checked 1 Oct 2026

Benefits

The law requires the SSS, PhilHealth and Pag-IBIG contributions, Employees' Compensation, the 13th month pay, service incentive leave and the holidays that this guide describes.

The 13th month pay is at least 1/12 of the basic salary that the employee earned in the calendar year. The employer pays it by 24 December. All rank-and-file employees who worked at least 1 month in the year get it. Basic salary leaves out overtime, holiday pay, night shift pay, cost-of-living allowances and unused leave paid in cash.

Other benefits, such as private health insurance (HMO), depend on the contract.

Sources: Presidential Decree No. 851, 13th month pay, Supreme Court, G.R. No. 188949 (26 Jul 2010)Checked 1 Oct 2026

How hiring through an EOR works

  1. Compare providers and ask for quotesAsk for the monthly fee in the Philippines, the deposit, the exchange rate and the notice period of the EOR contract. Ask about the DOLE contracting rules.
  2. Agree the employment termsAgree the basic salary, the start date, the leave and the probation period with the candidate. The salary must meet the minimum wage of the region of work.
  3. The EOR signs the contractThe EOR becomes the legal employer. It follows the Labor Code and the rules of the region of work.
  4. The EOR runs the payrollEach pay period, the EOR pays the salary and takes out the income tax and the employee's contributions. It pays them, with the employer's share, to the BIR, SSS, PhilHealth and Pag-IBIG. In December, it pays the 13th month pay.
  5. You manage the daily workYou set the tasks and the goals. The EOR handles the employment administration.

Sources: BIR Form 1601-C guidelines (PDF), SSS, employer registration, Presidential Decree No. 851, 13th month payChecked 1 Oct 2026

Questions and answers

How much does an employer of record cost in the Philippines?

At a gross salary of ₱900,000, the employer costs on top of the salary are ₱142,260 a year. With the published provider fees, the all-in cost is between ₱1,192,005 (Boundless) and ₱1,568,248 (Oyster) a year, at the ECB rate of 30 Sep 2026. Prices for one country can differ, so ask for a quote.

Is an employer of record legal in the Philippines?

Several providers say that they employ people in the Philippines through their own Philippine companies, as the table on this page shows. But the Labor Code bans labour-only contracting, so ask each provider how it meets the DOLE contracting rules.

Do I need a Philippine company to hire someone there?

No. An EOR can employ the person for you. To employ people yourself, you need a Philippine company or a licensed branch. A company that is more than 40% foreign-owned and sells to the Philippine market needs a paid-in capital of at least US$200,000.

What is the minimum wage in the Philippines in 2026?

Each region sets its own rate. In Metro Manila (NCR), it is ₱755 a day for non-agriculture work, since 26 September 2026.

How much are employer contributions in the Philippines?

The employer pays 10% SSS on the monthly salary credit, up to ₱35,000, and ₱10 or ₱30 a month for Employees' Compensation. It also pays 2.5% PhilHealth on pay up to ₱100,000 a month, and 2% Pag-IBIG on pay up to ₱10,000 a month. On top, the 13th month pay adds 1/12 of the yearly basic salary.

Is the 13th month pay mandatory?

Yes, for all rank-and-file employees who worked at least 1 month in the calendar year. It is at least 1/12 of the basic salary earned in the year, paid by 24 December. Managerial employees are not covered by the law.

Which costs does this page leave out?

Holiday pay, overtime and night shift pay, because they depend on the schedule. Separation pay and the maternity leave salary differential, because they apply only in some cases. Provider extras, such as deposits and private health insurance, also vary.

When do these figures change?

SSS and PhilHealth have used the same rates since January 2025. On 1 October 2026, we found no announcement of new rates. Each region changes its minimum wage by wage order. We update this page when new figures are official.

Change log

  • We published this guide with the 2026 figures.

Warning: This page is not legal or tax advice. The figures come from official sources, but your case can be different. Check them with a payroll expert before you hire.

We show every provider in the same way. Some providers can pay us when you ask them for a quote through this site. This never changes our figures. Read how we earn money.