Ranking
The best employer of record (EOR) providers in 2026, ranked by our data
We rank 12 EOR providers by four facts from their own websites: the published price, own companies, licences and price transparency. Each fact links to the page where we found it.
No provider can pay for its place, and we do not use reviews or opinions.
Key facts
- Highest score
- Deel, with 62.4 of 100 points.
- Lowest average price
- Boundless, at US$199 a month on average.Boundless pricing, European Central BankChecked 1 Oct 2026
- Most own companies
- Deel and Remote say that they employ people through their own company in all of their countries.
- What we compare
- 12 providers in 10 countries, with the facts from each provider's own website.
The ranking
Points out of 100. The prices are the average published monthly fee for one employee, in US dollars at the ECB rate of 30 Sep 2026. The counts cover the countries in our guides.
| # | Provider | Score | Average price | Own company | Licence stated | Price published | Quote |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Deel | 62.4 | US$599Deel pricingChecked 1 Oct 2026 | 10 of 10 | 1 of 8 | 10 of 10 | Get a quote |
| 2 | Remote | 58.3 | US$714Remote pricingChecked 1 Oct 2026 | 10 of 10 | 0 of 8 | 10 of 10 | Get a quote |
| 3 | WorkMotion | 54.8 | US$552WorkMotion pricingChecked 1 Oct 2026 | 6 of 10 | 4 of 8 | 10 of 10 | Get a quote |
| 4 | Boundless | 50.1 | US$199Boundless pricingChecked 1 Oct 2026 | 1 of 9 | 2 of 7 | 9 of 9 | Get a quote |
| 5 | Playroll | 47.0 | US$411Playroll EOR pricingChecked 1 Oct 2026 | 5 of 10 | 1 of 8 | 10 of 10 | Get a quote |
| 6 | RemoFirst | 39.9 | US$199RemoFirst pricingChecked 1 Oct 2026 | 0 of 10 | 0 of 8 | 10 of 10 | Get a quote |
| 7 | Skuad | 31.2 | US$404Skuad Germany page, Skuad UK page, Skuad Canada page, Skuad India page, Skuad Philippines page, Skuad Netherlands page, Skuad Singapore page, Skuad Brazil page, Skuad Spain page, Skuad Mexico pageChecked 2 Oct 2026 | 1 of 10 | 1 of 8 | 10 of 10 | Get a quote |
| 8 | Multiplier | 31.0 | US$459Multiplier pricingChecked 1 Oct 2026 | 2 of 10 | 0 of 8 | 10 of 10 | Get a quote |
| 9 | Oyster | 30.4 | US$710Oyster pricingChecked 1 Oct 2026 | 3 of 10 | 0 of 8 | 10 of 10 | Get a quote |
| 10 | G-P | 25.8 | US$643G-P pricingChecked 1 Oct 2026 | 1 of 10 | 1 of 8 | 10 of 10 | Get a quote |
| 11 | Papaya Global | 21.9 | US$499Papaya Global pricingChecked 1 Oct 2026 | 0 of 10 | 0 of 8 | 10 of 10 | Get a quote |
| 12 | Rippling | 14.5 | Quote only | 3 of 10 | 1 of 8 | 0 of 10 | Get a quote |
Sources: each provider's own website, as the provider tables in our country guides show, and the ECB reference rates of 30 Sep 2026.
How we score
Each provider gets up to 100 points for four facts:
- Price (30 points). We convert each published monthly fee to US dollars at the ECB rate, and we take the average over the countries where the provider publishes a price. The lowest average gets 30 points. Each other provider gets 30 times the lowest average, divided by its own average.
- Own company (40 points). The share of its countries where the provider says that it employs people through its own company. A partner, or no answer, gets no points.
- Licence (20 points). 8 of our 10 countries have a licence or registration question, such as the AÜG licence in Germany or the REPSE register in Mexico. The share of those countries where the provider says that it, or its partner, holds it.
- Transparency (10 points). The share of its countries where the provider publishes a price.
Each fact comes from the provider's own website, and each country guide links to the page where we found it. "Not stated" means that we did not find the answer. It gets no points, because we cannot check it.
We do not score service quality, support, software or reviews, because we cannot check them against a source. The prices are list prices. The price for one country, and the price after a discount, can differ.
When two providers have the same score, the lower average price comes first. Read our methodology for how we collect and check the figures.
The cheapest EOR providers
By the average published price in our 10 countries, the cheapest providers are Boundless (US$199), RemoFirst (US$199) and Skuad (US$404) a month.
The lowest and the highest published fee in each country, in the currency of the country. Other prices are converted at the ECB rate.
| Country | Lowest fee | Highest fee |
|---|---|---|
| Germany | €175Boundless | €649Oyster |
| United Kingdom | £149Boundless | £599Oyster |
| Canada | CA$279Boundless | CA$945Remote |
| India | ₹19,071Boundless | ₹66,989Oyster |
| Philippines | ₱12,479Boundless | ₱43,832Oyster |
| Netherlands | €175Boundless | €649Oyster |
| Singapore | S$254Boundless | S$940Remote |
| Brazil | R$1,035Boundless | R$3,637Oyster |
| Spain | €175RemoFirst | €649Oyster |
| Mexico | MX$3,607Boundless | MX$12,670Oyster |
Provider by provider
1. Deel
62.4 of 100 points: price 9.9, own company 40.0, licence 2.5 and transparency 10.0.
Published price: US$599 a month on average, in all 10 of its countries.
Own company: Germany, the UK, Canada, India, the Philippines, the Netherlands, Singapore, Brazil, Spain and Mexico.
Licence stated: Germany.
2. Remote
58.3 of 100 points: price 8.3, own company 40.0, licence 0.0 and transparency 10.0.
Published price: US$714 a month on average, in all 10 of its countries.
Own company: Germany, the UK, Canada, India, the Philippines, the Netherlands, Singapore, Brazil, Spain and Mexico.
Licence stated: in none of its 8 countries with a licence question.
3. WorkMotion
54.8 of 100 points: price 10.8, own company 24.0, licence 10.0 and transparency 10.0.
Published price: US$552 a month on average, in all 10 of its countries.
Own company: Germany, the UK, India, Brazil, Spain and Mexico. Partner: Canada, the Philippines and Singapore.
Licence stated: Germany, the Netherlands, Spain and Mexico.
4. Boundless
50.1 of 100 points: price 30.0, own company 4.4, licence 5.7 and transparency 10.0.
Published price: US$199 a month on average, in all 9 of its countries.
Own company: Germany.
Licence stated: Germany and Canada.
Not in our provider table for Spain. The country guide says why.
5. Playroll
47.0 of 100 points: price 14.5, own company 20.0, licence 2.5 and transparency 10.0.
Published price: US$411 a month on average, in all 10 of its countries.
Own company: Germany, the UK, Canada, the Netherlands and Mexico.
Licence stated: Germany.
6. RemoFirst
39.9 of 100 points: price 29.9, own company 0.0, licence 0.0 and transparency 10.0.
Published price: US$199 a month on average, in all 10 of its countries.
Own company: not stated in any of our countries. Partner: Germany, the UK, the Netherlands, Singapore, Brazil, Spain and Mexico.
Licence stated: in none of its 8 countries with a licence question.
7. Skuad
31.2 of 100 points: price 14.7, own company 4.0, licence 2.5 and transparency 10.0.
Published price: US$404 a month on average, in all 10 of its countries.
Own company: India. Partner: Spain.
Licence stated: Spain.
8. Multiplier
31.0 of 100 points: price 13.0, own company 8.0, licence 0.0 and transparency 10.0.
Published price: US$459 a month on average, in all 10 of its countries.
Own company: the UK and Canada.
Licence stated: in none of its 8 countries with a licence question.
9. Oyster
30.4 of 100 points: price 8.4, own company 12.0, licence 0.0 and transparency 10.0.
Published price: US$710 a month on average, in all 10 of its countries.
Own company: the Netherlands, Spain and Mexico.
Licence stated: in none of its 8 countries with a licence question.
10. G-P
25.8 of 100 points: price 9.3, own company 4.0, licence 2.5 and transparency 10.0.
Published price: US$643 a month on average, in all 10 of its countries.
Own company: Germany.
Licence stated: Germany.
11. Papaya Global
21.9 of 100 points: price 11.9, own company 0.0, licence 0.0 and transparency 10.0.
Published price: US$499 a month on average, in all 10 of its countries.
Own company: not stated in any of our countries. Partner: Germany, the UK, Canada, India, the Philippines and Spain.
Licence stated: in none of its 8 countries with a licence question.
12. Rippling
14.5 of 100 points: price 0.0, own company 12.0, licence 2.5 and transparency 0.0.
Rippling publishes no price. It sends a custom quote.
Own company: the UK, India and the Philippines.
Licence stated: Germany.
Questions and answers
Which is the best employer of record?
Deel has the highest score in our ranking, with 62.4 of 100 points. But the best choice depends on the countries where you hire. Check the provider table in the guide for each country.
Which EOR provider is the cheapest?
By the average published price in our 10 countries, the cheapest are Boundless (US$199), RemoFirst (US$199) and Skuad (US$404) a month. These are list prices. The price for one country, and the price after a discount, can differ, so ask for a quote.
Do providers pay for their place?
No. The scores come only from the facts in our country guides. Some providers can pay us when you ask them for a quote through this site, but this never changes the scores.
Why do you not score service quality?
We score only facts that a provider states on its own website, and that we can link to. We cannot check service quality, support or software features against a source, so the ranking leaves them out.
How often does the ranking change?
It uses the same data as the country guides. When a provider changes its price or its facts, we update the guide, and the ranking changes with it.
Warning: This page is not legal or tax advice. The figures come from official sources, but your case can be different. Check them with a payroll expert before you hire.
We show every provider in the same way. Some providers can pay us when you ask them for a quote through this site. This never changes our figures. Read how we earn money.