Comparison
G-P (Globalization Partners) vs Oyster: EOR price and all-in cost
G-P, also called Globalization Partners, and Oyster (also called Oyster HR) both publish a price for their employer of record (EOR) service. This page puts their published facts side by side, and shows the all-in cost of one employee with each provider in our 14 countries.
Key facts
- List prices
- G-P: from US$599 a month. Oyster: US$699 a month. Each published price is for one employee.G-P pricing, Oyster pricingChecked 20 Oct 2026
- All-in cost
- The all-in cost is lower with G-P in 13 of 14 countries, at the default salary of each guide. It is the same in 1 of 14 countries. In Germany, the difference is €600 a year.European Central BankChecked 1 Oct 2026
- Own company
- G-P: 1 of 14 countries. Oyster: 3 of 14 countries.
- Our ranking
- G-P: number 10 of 12, 25.9 of 100 points. Oyster: number 9 of 12, 27.0 of 100 points.
G-P and Oyster side by side
What each provider says on its own website. The full terms are on our price pages for G-P and Oyster.
| Fact | G-P | Oyster |
|---|---|---|
| List price | From US$599 a monthFor each employee, on the provider's pricing page.G-P pricingChecked 20 Oct 2026 | US$699 a monthFor each employee, on the provider's pricing page.Oyster pricingChecked 4 Oct 2026 |
| Currency of the price | Local currency in 7 of 14 countriesG-P prices in euros, pounds, Canadian dollars and Singapore dollars in 7 countries, and in US dollars in the other 7.G-P pricingChecked 1 Oct 2026 | Local currency in 6 of 14 countriesOyster prices in euros, pounds and Canadian dollars in 6 countries, and in US dollars in the other 8.Oyster pricingChecked 1 Oct 2026 |
| Extra fees | Not statedG-P says that its fee is a flat monthly platform fee, and that the platform includes onboarding. Its public pages state no set-up or offboarding fee.G-P, information page for AI tools (14 Jul 2026), G-P pricingChecked 20 Oct 2026 | No set-up feesOyster says that it adds no extra charges for set-up and onboarding, for its HR experts or for terminations.Oyster pricingChecked 3 Oct 2026 |
| Deposits | Not statedG-P's pricing page and its information page do not mention a deposit.G-P pricing, G-P, information page for AI tools (14 Jul 2026)Checked 20 Oct 2026 | About 1 monthOyster normally asks for a fully refundable deposit of about 1 month of the total cost of each new hire. It can ask for more.Oyster pricing, Oyster help centre, why a deposit is required (9 Apr 2025)Checked 4 Oct 2026 |
| Minimum term | NoneG-P says that there is no minimum contract length for EOR hires.G-P pricingChecked 20 Oct 2026 | Not statedThe pricing page says that Oyster charges its fee for each active employee, with discounts for yearly billing. It does not state a minimum term.Oyster pricingChecked 3 Oct 2026 |
| Own company | 1 of 14 countriesG-P says that it employs people through its own company in 1 country. Its pages for the other 13 do not say. Each country guide gives the source. | 3 of 14 countriesOyster says that it employs people through its own company in 3 countries. Its pages for the other 11 do not say. Each country guide gives the source. |
| Licence | 2 of 11 countriesThe countries where the provider says, or an official register shows, that it or its partner holds the licence that our guide asks about, such as the AÜG licence in Germany. Each country guide gives the source. | 0 of 11 countriesThe countries where the provider says, or an official register shows, that it or its partner holds the licence that our guide asks about, such as the AÜG licence in Germany. Each country guide gives the source. |
| Our ranking | Number 10 of 1225.9 of 100 points. | Number 9 of 1227.0 of 100 points. |
| Quote | Get a quote from G-P | Get a quote from Oyster |
See how we score the providers in our ranking. See all G-P alternatives. See all Oyster alternatives.
Other comparisons: Deel vs Oyster, Remote vs Oyster and Oyster vs Papaya Global.
The all-in cost in each country
The all-in cost is lower with G-P in 13 of 14 countries, at the default salary of each guide. It is the same in 1 of 14 countries.
The cost of one employee for a year: the salary, the employer's costs and the provider fee. Each country uses the default salary of its guide. Fees in other currencies use the ECB rate of 30 Sep 2026. Our totals leave out the extra fees in the table above.
| Country | G-P | Oyster | Difference a year |
|---|---|---|---|
| €92,072Fee €599 a monthG-P pricingChecked 1 Oct 2026 | €92,672Fee €649 a monthOyster pricingChecked 1 Oct 2026 | €600Lower with G-P | |
| £76,459Fee £549 a monthG-P pricingChecked 1 Oct 2026 | £77,059Fee £599 a monthOyster pricingChecked 1 Oct 2026 | £600Lower with G-P | |
| CA$108,162Fee CA$849 a monthG-P pricingChecked 1 Oct 2026 | CA$108,162Fee CA$849 a monthOyster pricingChecked 1 Oct 2026 | CA$0The same | |
| ₹3,184,053Fee US$599 a monthG-P pricingChecked 1 Oct 2026 | ₹3,299,055Fee US$699 a monthOyster pricingChecked 1 Oct 2026 | ₹115,002Lower with G-P | |
| ₱1,492,999Fee US$599 a monthG-P pricingChecked 1 Oct 2026 | ₱1,568,248Fee US$699 a monthOyster pricingChecked 1 Oct 2026 | ₱75,249Lower with G-P | |
| €83,970Fee €599 a monthG-P pricingChecked 2 Oct 2026 | €84,570Fee €649 a monthOyster pricingChecked 2 Oct 2026 | €600Lower with G-P | |
| S$146,643Fee S$849 a monthG-P pricingChecked 2 Oct 2026 | S$147,168Fee US$699 a monthOyster pricingChecked 2 Oct 2026 | S$525Lower with G-P | |
| R$218,464Fee US$599 a monthG-P pricingChecked 2 Oct 2026 | R$224,707Fee US$699 a monthOyster pricingChecked 2 Oct 2026 | R$6,243Lower with G-P | |
| €73,263Fee €599 a monthG-P pricingChecked 2 Oct 2026 | €73,863Fee €649 a monthOyster pricingChecked 2 Oct 2026 | €600Lower with G-P | |
| MX$922,433Fee US$599 a monthG-P pricingChecked 2 Oct 2026 | MX$944,183Fee US$699 a monthOyster pricingChecked 2 Oct 2026 | MX$21,751Lower with G-P | |
| €91,807Fee €599 a monthG-P pricingChecked 20 Oct 2026 | €92,407Fee €649 a monthOyster pricingChecked 20 Oct 2026 | €600Lower with G-P | |
| AED 407,398Fee US$599 a monthG-P pricingChecked 20 Oct 2026 | AED 411,805Fee US$699 a monthOyster pricingChecked 20 Oct 2026 | AED 4,407Lower with G-P | |
| CHF 138,760Fee US$599 a monthG-P pricingChecked 21 Oct 2026 | CHF 139,762Fee US$699 a monthOyster pricingChecked 21 Oct 2026 | CHF 1,002Lower with G-P | |
| THB 1,452,245Fee US$599 a monthG-P pricingChecked 21 Oct 2026 | THB 1,492,523Fee US$699 a monthOyster pricingChecked 21 Oct 2026 | THB 40,278Lower with G-P |
Questions and answers
Is G-P cheaper than Oyster?
It depends on the country. G-P's list price starts at US$599 a month, and Oyster's list price is US$699 a month. The all-in cost is lower with G-P in 13 of 14 countries, at the default salary of each guide. It is the same in 1 of 14 countries. In Germany, the difference is €600 a year. Our totals leave out the extra fees in the table, so ask both providers for a quote.
Is G-P the same as Globalization Partners?
Yes. Globalization Partners uses the short name G-P on its website.
Do G-P and Oyster charge a deposit?
Oyster normally asks for a fully refundable deposit of about 1 month of the total cost of each new hire. G-P's public pages do not mention a deposit, so ask for it in G-P's proposal.
Which is better, G-P or Oyster?
We do not review the service of either provider. We compare their published facts. G-P's starting price is US$599 a month, and Oyster's list price is US$699. G-P says that there is no minimum contract length. Ask both for a quote for your country, and read the contract before you sign.
Change log
- We added Switzerland, which changed the tables, the counts and the ranking scores, and we started to count licences that an official register shows.
- We added Thailand, which changed the tables, the counts and the ranking scores.
- We published this page.
Warning: This page is not legal or tax advice. The figures come from official sources, but your case can be different. Check them with a payroll expert before you hire.