Provider prices
Oyster pricing in 2026: the EOR fee and the all-in cost
Oyster (also called Oyster HR) publishes its employer of record (EOR) price in four currencies: US$699, €649, £599 or CA$849 a month for each employee. This page shows the price in each of our 10 countries, the deposit and the other terms, and the all-in cost with the salary and the employer's costs.
Key facts
- List price
- US$699 a month for each employee, on Oyster's pricing page.Oyster pricingChecked 4 Oct 2026
- Price in our countries
- US$599 to US$796 a month in our 10 countries, in US dollars at the ECB rate.Oyster pricing, European Central BankChecked 4 Oct 2026
- Own company
- Oyster says that it employs people through its own company in 3 of our 10 countries.
- Our ranking
- Number 9 of 12, with 30.4 of 100 points.
Oyster's price in each country
The published monthly fee, as each country guide shows it. The all-in cost is for one employee for a year, at the default salary of the guide: the salary, the employer's costs and the fee. Fees in other currencies use the ECB rate of 30 Sep 2026.
| Country | Published fee | Employs people through | All-in cost a year |
|---|---|---|---|
| €649 a monthPrice in euros. Discounts for yearly billing. Oyster's help centre says that a fully refundable deposit of about 1 month of the total cost applies.Oyster pricing, Oyster help centre, why a deposit is required (9 Apr 2025)Checked 4 Oct 2026 | Not statedOyster Germany pageChecked 1 Oct 2026 | €92,672At a salary of €70,000 | |
| £599 a monthPrice in pounds. Discounts for yearly billing. Oyster's help centre says that a fully refundable deposit of about 1 month of the total cost applies.Oyster pricing, Oyster help centre, why a deposit is required (9 Apr 2025)Checked 4 Oct 2026 | Not statedOyster UK pageChecked 1 Oct 2026 | £77,059At a salary of £60,000 | |
| CA$849 a monthPrice in Canadian dollars. Discounts for yearly billing. Oyster's help centre says that a fully refundable deposit of about 1 month of the total cost applies.Oyster pricing, Oyster help centre, why a deposit is required (9 Apr 2025)Checked 4 Oct 2026 | Not statedOyster Canada pageChecked 1 Oct 2026 | CA$108,162At a salary of CA$90,000 | |
| US$699 a monthFrom. Discounts for yearly billing. Oyster's help centre says that a fully refundable deposit of about 1 month of the total cost applies.Oyster pricing, Oyster help centre, why a deposit is required (9 Apr 2025)Checked 4 Oct 2026 | Not statedOyster India pageChecked 1 Oct 2026 | ₹3,299,055At a salary of ₹2,400,000 | |
| US$699 a monthFrom. Discounts for yearly billing. Oyster's help centre says that a fully refundable deposit of about 1 month of the total cost applies.Oyster pricing, Oyster help centre, why a deposit is required (9 Apr 2025)Checked 4 Oct 2026 | Not statedOyster Philippines pageChecked 1 Oct 2026 | ₱1,568,248At a salary of ₱900,000 | |
| €649 a monthPrice in euros. Discounts for yearly billing. Oyster's help centre says that a fully refundable deposit of about 1 month of the total cost applies.Oyster pricing, Oyster help centre, why a deposit is required (9 Apr 2025)Checked 4 Oct 2026 | Own companyOyster library, EORs in the NetherlandsChecked 2 Oct 2026 | €84,570At a salary of €60,000 | |
| US$699 a monthFrom. Oyster publishes no price in Singapore dollars. Discounts for yearly billing. Oyster's help centre says that a fully refundable deposit of about 1 month of the total cost applies.Oyster pricing, Oyster help centre, why a deposit is required (9 Apr 2025)Checked 4 Oct 2026 | Not statedOyster Singapore pageChecked 2 Oct 2026 | S$147,168At a salary of S$120,000 | |
| US$699 a monthFrom. Discounts for yearly billing. Oyster's help centre says that a fully refundable deposit of about 1 month of the total cost applies.Oyster pricing, Oyster help centre, why a deposit is required (9 Apr 2025)Checked 4 Oct 2026 | Not statedOyster Brazil pageChecked 2 Oct 2026 | R$224,707At a salary of R$120,000 | |
| €649 a monthPrice in euros. Discounts for yearly billing. Oyster's help centre says that a fully refundable deposit of about 1 month of the total cost applies.Oyster pricing, Oyster help centre, why a deposit is required (9 Apr 2025)Checked 4 Oct 2026 | Own companyOyster, hiring employees in SpainChecked 2 Oct 2026 | €73,863At a salary of €50,000 | |
| US$699 a monthFrom. Discounts for yearly billing. Oyster's help centre says that a fully refundable deposit of about 1 month of the total cost applies.Oyster pricing, Oyster help centre, why a deposit is required (9 Apr 2025)Checked 4 Oct 2026 | Own companyOyster library, EORs in MexicoChecked 2 Oct 2026 | MX$944,183At a salary of MX$600,000 |
Oyster says that it, or its partner, holds the licence that our guide asks about in 0 of the 8 countries with a licence question. See our ranking.
Pricing terms
- Prices in four currencies
- Oyster's pricing page gives its EOR price in US dollars, euros, pounds and Canadian dollars. We use the price in the currency of the country when Oyster publishes one, and we convert the US dollar price for the other countries.Oyster pricingChecked 4 Oct 2026
- Yearly billing
- Oyster offers discounts for yearly billing. On the yearly plan, you buy seats, and you can reuse a seat for a new or an existing employee.Oyster pricingChecked 4 Oct 2026
- No set-up or termination fees
- Oyster says that set-up, onboarding and the processing of terminations are in its monthly fee.Oyster pricingChecked 4 Oct 2026
- Deposit
- Oyster normally asks for a fully refundable deposit of about 1 month of the total cost of each new hire. It can ask for more. It returns the deposit as a credit note, usually 60 days after the end date.Oyster help centre, why a deposit is required (9 Apr 2025), Oyster help centre, deposit refund (15 Apr 2025), Oyster customer terms, version 8.1Checked 4 Oct 2026
- Currency conversion
- Oyster invoices at the mid-market rate. It charges a conversion fee if you pay in a currency other than the contract currency. It does not state the fee.Oyster help centre, payment currencies (15 Apr 2025), Oyster pricingChecked 4 Oct 2026
- Notice and late payment
- Either side can end the agreement on 30 days' written notice. Oyster's terms set late interest at 1.5% of the overdue amount a day. If the law allows less, the legal maximum applies.Oyster customer terms, version 8.1Checked 4 Oct 2026
- Own companies
- Oyster says that it employs people through its own company in Mexico, the Netherlands and Spain. Its pages for our other 7 countries do not say.Oyster library, EORs in Mexico, Oyster library, EORs in the Netherlands, Oyster, hiring employees in SpainChecked 2 Oct 2026
Questions and answers
How much does Oyster cost?
Oyster's pricing page gives US$699 a month for each employee. In our 10 countries, the price is US$599 to US$796 a month in US dollars. The salary and the employer's costs come on top, and they are much larger: see the all-in cost for each country in the table.
Does Oyster charge a deposit?
Yes. Oyster normally asks for a fully refundable deposit of about 1 month of the total cost of each new hire. It returns it as a credit note, usually 60 days after the end date.
Is Oyster an employer of record?
Yes. Oyster sells an employer of record (EOR) service. It says that it offers compliant employment in more than 120 countries.
Warning: This page is not legal or tax advice. The figures come from official sources, but your case can be different. Check them with a payroll expert before you hire.