Comparison
Remote vs Rippling in 2026: the EOR price and the all-in cost
Remote publishes a starting price for its employer of record (EOR) service. Rippling does not, and sends a custom quote. This page puts what each provider publishes side by side, and shows the all-in cost with Remote in our 10 countries.
Key facts
- List prices
- Remote: from US$599 a month. Rippling: Quote only. Each published price is for one employee.Remote pricing, Rippling pricingChecked 20 Oct 2026
- All-in cost
- We cannot compare the all-in cost, because Rippling publishes no EOR price.European Central BankChecked 1 Oct 2026
- Own company
- Remote: 10 of 10 countries. Rippling: 3 of 10 countries.
- Our ranking
- Remote: number 2 of 12, 59.9 of 100 points. Rippling: number 12 of 12, 14.5 of 100 points.
Remote and Rippling side by side
What each provider says on its own website. The full terms are on our price page for Remote.
| Fact | Remote | Rippling |
|---|---|---|
| List price | From US$599 a monthFor each employee, on the provider's pricing page.Remote pricingChecked 20 Oct 2026 | Quote onlyRippling sends a custom quote.Rippling pricingChecked 20 Oct 2026 |
| Currency of the price | US dollarsRemote uses its US dollar price in all 10 of our countries.Remote pricingChecked 20 Oct 2026 | Quote onlyRippling publishes no EOR price for our countries.Rippling pricingChecked 1 Oct 2026 |
| Extra fees | No set-up feesRemote says that there are no set-up or onboarding fees, and that its platform is included at no extra cost.Remote pricingChecked 20 Oct 2026 | Not statedRippling sends a custom quote. Its pricing page and its EOR page list no fees for EOR.Rippling pricing, Rippling EOR pageChecked 20 Oct 2026 |
| Deposits | In some casesRemote says that it charges no standard deposit. In certain cases, it can ask for a refundable reserve payment.Remote pricingChecked 20 Oct 2026 | Not statedRippling's pricing page and its EOR page do not mention a deposit.Rippling pricing, Rippling EOR pageChecked 20 Oct 2026 |
| Minimum term | Not statedThe pricing page does not state a minimum term for EOR.Remote pricingChecked 20 Oct 2026 | Not statedRippling's pricing page and its EOR page do not state a minimum term.Rippling pricing, Rippling EOR pageChecked 20 Oct 2026 |
| Own company | 10 of 10 countriesRemote says that it employs people through its own company in each of these countries. Each country guide gives the source. | 3 of 10 countriesRippling says that it employs people through its own company in 3 countries. Its pages for the other 7 do not say. Each country guide gives the source. |
| Licence | 0 of 8 countriesThe countries where the provider says that it, or its partner, holds the licence that our guide asks about, such as the AÜG licence in Germany. Each country guide gives the source. | 1 of 8 countriesThe countries where the provider says that it, or its partner, holds the licence that our guide asks about, such as the AÜG licence in Germany. Each country guide gives the source. |
| Our ranking | Number 2 of 1259.9 of 100 points. | Number 12 of 1214.5 of 100 points. |
| Quote | Get a quote from Remote | Get a quote from Rippling |
See how we score the providers in our ranking.
Other comparisons: Deel vs Remote and Deel vs Rippling.
The all-in cost in each country
We cannot compare the all-in cost, because Rippling publishes no EOR price.
The cost of one employee for a year: the salary, the employer's costs and the provider fee. Each country uses the default salary of its guide. Fees in other currencies use the ECB rate of 30 Sep 2026. Our totals leave out the extra fees in the table above.
| Country | Remote | Rippling |
|---|---|---|
| €91,214Fee US$599 a monthRemote pricingChecked 20 Oct 2026 | Quote onlyRippling pricingChecked 1 Oct 2026 | |
| £75,281Fee US$599 a monthRemote pricingChecked 20 Oct 2026 | Quote onlyRippling pricingChecked 1 Oct 2026 | |
| CA$108,169Fee US$599 a monthRemote pricingChecked 20 Oct 2026 | Quote onlyRippling pricingChecked 1 Oct 2026 | |
| ₹3,184,053Fee US$599 a monthRemote pricingChecked 20 Oct 2026 | Quote onlyRippling pricingChecked 1 Oct 2026 | |
| ₱1,492,999Fee US$599 a monthRemote pricingChecked 20 Oct 2026 | Quote onlyRippling pricingChecked 1 Oct 2026 | |
| €83,112Fee US$599 a monthRemote pricingChecked 20 Oct 2026 | Quote onlyRippling pricingChecked 2 Oct 2026 | |
| S$145,636Fee US$599 a monthRemote pricingChecked 20 Oct 2026 | Quote onlyRippling pricingChecked 2 Oct 2026 | |
| R$218,464Fee US$599 a monthRemote pricingChecked 20 Oct 2026 | Quote onlyRippling pricingChecked 2 Oct 2026 | |
| €72,405Fee US$599 a monthRemote pricingChecked 20 Oct 2026 | Quote onlyRippling pricingChecked 2 Oct 2026 | |
| MX$922,433Fee US$599 a monthRemote pricingChecked 20 Oct 2026 | Quote onlyRippling pricingChecked 2 Oct 2026 |
Questions and answers
Is Remote cheaper than Rippling?
We cannot say from the published prices. Remote's list price starts at US$599 a month, and Rippling sends a custom quote. We cannot compare the all-in cost, because Rippling publishes no EOR price. Our totals leave out the extra fees in the table, so ask both providers for a quote.
How much does Rippling's EOR cost?
Rippling does not publish an EOR price. Its pricing page asks what services you need, and Rippling then sends a custom quote. You can compare that quote with the all-in cost with Remote in the table on this page.
Which is better, Remote or Rippling?
We do not review the service of either provider. We compare their published facts. Remote publishes a starting price, and it says that it employs people through its own company in each of our 10 countries. Rippling sends a custom quote. Ask both for a quote for your country, and read the contract before you sign.
Change log
- We published this page.
Warning: This page is not legal or tax advice. The figures come from official sources, but your case can be different. Check them with a payroll expert before you hire.