Comparison
Deel vs Remote in 2026: the EOR price and the all-in cost
Deel and Remote both publish a price for their employer of record (EOR) service. This page puts their published facts side by side, and shows the all-in cost of one employee with each provider in our 10 countries.
Key facts
- List prices
- Deel: US$599 a month. Remote: US$699 a month. Each published price is for one employee.Deel pricing, Remote pricingChecked 2 Oct 2026
- All-in cost
- The all-in cost is lower with Deel in 10 of 10 countries, at the default salary of each guide. In Germany, the difference is €1,410 a year.European Central BankChecked 1 Oct 2026
- Own company
- Deel: 10 of 10 countries. Remote: 10 of 10 countries.
- Our ranking
- Deel: number 1 of 12, 62.4 of 100 points. Remote: number 2 of 12, 58.3 of 100 points.
Deel and Remote side by side
What each provider says on its own website. The full terms are on our price pages for Deel and Remote.
| Fact | Deel | Remote |
|---|---|---|
| List price | US$599 a monthFor each employee, on the provider's pricing page.Deel pricingChecked 2 Oct 2026 | US$699 a monthFor each employee, on the provider's pricing page.Remote pricingChecked 2 Oct 2026 |
| Currency of the price | US dollarsDeel uses its US dollar price in all 10 of our countries.Deel pricingChecked 1 Oct 2026 | Local currency in 6 of 10 countriesRemote prices in euros, pounds, Canadian dollars and Singapore dollars in 6 countries, and in US dollars in the other 4.Remote pricingChecked 1 Oct 2026 |
| Extra fees | In 4 of our countriesDeel's Germany, Spain, Brazil and Mexico pages list an admin fee of 0.60%. They do not say what the 0.60% applies to. The Brazil and Mexico pages also list a severance accrual, and the Germany page a one-off fee of US$80.Deel Germany page, Deel Spain page, Deel Brazil page, Deel Mexico pageChecked 3 Oct 2026 | No set-up feesRemote says that it charges no platform, onboarding or set-up fees for its EOR product.Remote pricingChecked 3 Oct 2026 |
| Deposits | Not statedThe pricing page does not mention a deposit for EOR. Deel returns the severance accrual in Brazil and Mexico when no severance is due.Deel pricingChecked 3 Oct 2026 | In rare casesRemote says that it collects reserve payments only in rare, high-risk cases.Remote pricingChecked 3 Oct 2026 |
| Minimum term | NoneDeel says that it offers month-to-month pricing, with no long-term commitment, and that you can cancel at any time.Deel pricingChecked 3 Oct 2026 | Not statedThe pricing page does not state a minimum term for EOR.Remote pricingChecked 3 Oct 2026 |
| Own company | 10 of 10 countriesDeel says that it employs people through its own company. Each country guide gives the source. | 10 of 10 countriesRemote says that it employs people through its own company. Each country guide gives the source. |
| Licence | 1 of 8 countriesThe countries where the provider says that it, or its partner, holds the licence that our guide asks about, such as the AÜG licence in Germany. Each country guide gives the source. | 0 of 8 countriesThe countries where the provider says that it, or its partner, holds the licence that our guide asks about, such as the AÜG licence in Germany. Each country guide gives the source. |
| Our ranking | Number 1 of 1262.4 of 100 points. | Number 2 of 1258.3 of 100 points. |
| Quote | Get a quote from Deel | Get a quote from Remote |
See how we score the providers in our ranking. See all Deel alternatives.
The all-in cost in each country
The all-in cost is lower with Deel in 10 of 10 countries, at the default salary of each guide.
The cost of one employee for a year: the salary, the employer's costs and the provider fee. Each country uses the default salary of its guide. Fees in other currencies use the ECB rate of 30 Sep 2026. Our totals leave out the extra fees in the table above.
| Country | Deel | Remote | Difference a year |
|---|---|---|---|
| €91,214Fee US$599 a monthDeel pricingChecked 1 Oct 2026 | €92,624Fee €645 a monthRemote pricingChecked 1 Oct 2026 | €1,410Lower with Deel | |
| £75,281Fee US$599 a monthDeel pricingChecked 1 Oct 2026 | £76,579Fee £559 a monthRemote pricingChecked 1 Oct 2026 | £1,298Lower with Deel | |
| CA$108,169Fee US$599 a monthDeel pricingChecked 1 Oct 2026 | CA$109,314Fee CA$945 a monthRemote pricingChecked 1 Oct 2026 | CA$1,145Lower with Deel | |
| ₹3,184,053Fee US$599 a monthDeel pricingChecked 1 Oct 2026 | ₹3,299,055Fee US$699 a monthRemote pricingChecked 1 Oct 2026 | ₹115,002Lower with Deel | |
| ₱1,492,999Fee US$599 a monthDeel pricingChecked 1 Oct 2026 | ₱1,568,248Fee US$699 a monthRemote pricingChecked 1 Oct 2026 | ₱75,249Lower with Deel | |
| €83,112Fee US$599 a monthDeel pricingChecked 2 Oct 2026 | €84,522Fee €645 a monthRemote pricingChecked 2 Oct 2026 | €1,410Lower with Deel | |
| S$145,636Fee US$599 a monthDeel pricingChecked 2 Oct 2026 | S$147,735Fee S$940 a monthRemote pricingChecked 2 Oct 2026 | S$2,099Lower with Deel | |
| R$218,464Fee US$599 a monthDeel pricingChecked 2 Oct 2026 | R$224,707Fee US$699 a monthRemote pricingChecked 2 Oct 2026 | R$6,243Lower with Deel | |
| €72,405Fee US$599 a monthDeel pricingChecked 2 Oct 2026 | €73,815Fee €645 a monthRemote pricingChecked 2 Oct 2026 | €1,410Lower with Deel | |
| MX$922,433Fee US$599 a monthDeel pricingChecked 2 Oct 2026 | MX$944,183Fee US$699 a monthRemote pricingChecked 2 Oct 2026 | MX$21,751Lower with Deel |
Questions and answers
Is Deel cheaper than Remote?
Yes, by the published prices. Deel's list price is US$599 a month, and Remote's list price is US$699 a month. The all-in cost is lower with Deel in 10 of 10 countries, at the default salary of each guide. In Germany, the difference is €1,410 a year. Our totals leave out the extra fees in the table, so ask both providers for a quote.
Do Deel and Remote charge a deposit?
Deel's pricing page does not mention a deposit for EOR, but its Brazil and Mexico pages list a severance accrual. Remote says that it collects reserve payments only in rare, high-risk cases. Ask each provider what applies in your country.
Which is better, Deel or Remote?
We do not review the service of either provider. We compare their published facts. Deel has the lower list price. Remote publishes prices in more currencies and says that it charges no set-up fees. Ask both for a quote for your country, and read the contract before you sign.
Warning: This page is not legal or tax advice. The figures come from official sources, but your case can be different. Check them with a payroll expert before you hire.